Meeting Register Page

Meeting banner
5th International Conference for Systems and Complexity Sciences for Health
Living with the ‘Next New Normals’ – Leading in Times of Uncertainty

November 10-11, 2021; 3 pm EST US; 8 pm GMT UK; 7 am AEDT the following day AUS

Program

3:00pm: Joachim Sturmberg -- Introduction and Foundation: The Role of Systems and Complexity Science for Health
3:30pm: Carmel Martin -- ‘Superutilizer’ Intervention Framework and the COVID-19 Pandemic: Understanding ‘Outlier Care’ for High-risk Populations with Complexity Science
4:00pm: Chris Peterson & Christine Walker -- Universal Healthcare and COVID-19: A View of Systems and Complexity
4:30pm: Michele Battle-Fisher -- Lessons in the Reduction of Health Disparities in COVID-19 by the Application of the Critical Systems Thinking
5:00pm: Borwornsom Leerapan -- How Systems Respond to Policies: Intended and Unintended Consequences of COVID-19 Lockdown Policies in Thailand
5:30pm: Thomas Fröhlich -- Pivotal features of mutually adaptive and contextually sensitive convergence – the semantic systems approach
6:00pm: Kevin Nortrup -- Reductionism and Holism: Family Feud, or Family Reunion?
6:30pm: Joachim Sturmberg -- Conclusion: Emergent Themes and Opportunities for Outreach

For more abstract details, please see https://www.isscsh.org/isscsh-events/isscsh-past-conferences/5th-international-conference-for-systems-and-complexity-sciences-for-health/

Nov 10, 2021 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: ISSCSH Events Manager.